Kestbloemen

Christmas Flowers

Christmas flowers for a festive decoration.

A flowery Christmas is magical. What could be better than a Christmas bouquet or a Christmas plant to decorate your table during the holidays! In Belgium, many people decorate their home or office with flowers during the holidays. Poinsettia, amaryllis, Christmas rose, there is no lack of choice! Flowers are a great way to express your emotions. That's why bouquets and plants also make great gifts. Do you already know the traditional flowers and plants are for the Holidays? And do you know why Christmas decorations are always the same color: red, white and green? Learn more about Christmas flowers in a few minutes.

Christmas is coming, are you ready? We are!


Top 5 Christmas Flowers

To inspire you and get you in the Christmas mood, we've listed 5 traditional Christmas flowers and plants. Poinsettia, amaryllis, Christmas rose, mistletoe, holly... Do you know them all? These typical flowers of the Christmas season create a joyful and warm atmosphere.

  • Amaryllis (Hippeastrum) : It is the queen of winter flowers. The amaryllis grows wild in South America. It is a bulbous plant with impressive red, white, pink or orange flowers.
  • Poinsettia (Christmas Star) : The poinsettia is the Christmas plant par excellence... because who doesn't know the famous Christmas star! Did you know that the poinsettia is native to Mexico? This plant only blooms when the days are short. In fact, if the Christmas star doesn't spend 14 hours a day in complete darkness, its leaves stop blushing. Want your poinsettia to bloom again? Leave it in total darkness for 14 hours a day, for 6 to 8 weeks. You'll see, its leaves will regain their beautiful red color! The poinsettia is not an easy plant. So it makes a great Christmas gift for someone with green fingers.
  • Christmas rose (Helleborus niger) : The Christmas rose grows wild in the mountains, up to a maximum altitude of 1900 meters. It can be found, for example, in the heart of the fir forests of the Eastern Alps and the Apennines. The roots of the Christmas rose are black, which gives it the name of black hellebore. The plant blooms in winter and produces beautiful white flowers. This is why the Christmas rose is so popular at the end of the year.
  • Mistletoe : Mistletoe is a hemiparasitic plant that grows on trees. This plant is often used as a traditional Christmas decoration, just like holly. Do you know the famous romantic tradition of kissing under a mistletoe branch?
  • Holly (Ilex) : The holly, like the mistletoe mentioned above, is often used as a Christmas decoration. You can recognize this plant by its tough leaves with thorns. Attention: the red berries are toxic for humans.
These plants and flowers are perfect for decorating homes and businesses for the holidays. Gift tip: Christmas plants (such as the Christmas rose and poinsettia) are very popular. They are also a lasting gift! If you take good care of a plant, you can enjoy it for a long time.

How to order Christmas Flowers ?

Stap 1
 Stap 2
 Stap 3
 Stap 4

Red, white, green... all about the colors of Christmas!

Each country and even each region has its own traditions at Christmas. However, the main colors are the same everywhere. In December, the world shines with red, white and green shades. Why are these three colors so typical of Christmas? This colorful tradition started centuries ago. Red, white and green are symbolic colors representing love, faith and hope respectively! As you know, Christmas is a Christian holiday. So you won't be surprised to learn that the traditional colors of Christmas originally had a religious meaning. In the color wheel, red is in front of green, which means that they form a harmonious combination. White is also a typical Christmas color that reminds us of a white, snowy Christmas. It is so romantic!

Poinsettia, amaryllis, Christmas rose: the Christmas favorites!

Opinions are mixed, but we have 3 big winners! The amaryllis, the poinsettia and the Christmas rose are this year's favorites! If you love the classic chic style, you'll be won over by these typical flowers and plants in red, white and green... We can't wait for Christmas to arrive... can you? You want to please a loved one for Christmas? Our florists are ready: in December, they will deliver thousands of festive flower bouquets and Christmas plants throughout Belgium. And at home, which Christmas flower must be on your table to complete your Christmas decoration?

More than 50,000 florists around the world

Euroflorist has a huge international network of florists. Yes, you read that right: we work with more than 50,000 local florists! All over the world, our florists are ready to deliver the most beautiful Christmas arrangements, plants and bouquets. Is your uncle away in Spain for the holidays, your best friend just moved to Sweden or one of your colleagues working from a beach in Thailand? No matter where they are, they all deserve a nice surprise... Good news, for Christmas, we propose to help you surprise them with a beautiful bouquet. Out of sight but close to the heart!

You would like to order Christmas flowers for your home, your office or offer them as a gift? Trust Euroflorist: we are the international flower delivery specialists! You only need a few clicks to order a bouquet or a Christmas plant. One of our florists will take care of the delivery with a smile.

Send flowers abroad
 Local florists<
Local florists

 Delivered where you want
Delivered where you want

Flower delivery for important moments
Send happinness

 Worldwide delivery<
Worldwide delivery

Kestbloemen

Fleurs de Noël

Les fleurs de Noël pour une décoration festive.

Un Noël fleuri redouble de magie. Quoi de mieux qu'un bouquet de fleurs ou une plante de Noël pour décorer votre table pendant les fêtes de fin d'année ! En Belgique, beaucoup de gens décorent leur maison ou leur bureau avec des fleurs pendant les fêtes. Poinsettia, amaryllis, rose de Noël, ce n'est pas le choix qui manque ! Les fleurs sont un excellent moyen d'exprimer ses émotions. C'est pourquoi les bouquets et plantes sont aussi d'excellents cadeaux. Connaissez-vous déjà les fleurs et plantes traditionnelles de la fin d'année ? Et savez-vous pourquoi les décorations de Noël sont toujours de la même couleur : rouge, blanc et vert ? Devenez incollable sur les fleurs de Noël en quelques minutes.

Noël arrive à grands pas, êtes-vous prêts ? Nous, oui !


Top 5 des fleurs de Noël

Pour vous inspirer et vous mettre dans l'ambiance de Noël, nous avons répertorié 5 fleurs et plantes de Noël traditionnelles. Poinsettia, amaryllis, rose de Noël, gui, houx... Les connaissez-vous toutes ? Ces fleurs typiques de la période de Noël créent une atmosphère joyeuse et chaleureuse.

  • Amaryllis (Hippeastrum) : C'est la reine des fleurs hivernales. L'amaryllis pousse à l'état sauvage en Amérique du Sud. C'est une plante à bulbe avec d'impressionnantes fleurs rouges, blanches, roses ou orange.
  • Poinsettia (étoile de Noël) : Le poinsettia est la plante de Noël par excellence... car qui ne connait donc pas la fameuse étoile de Noël ! Saviez-vous que le poinsettia est originaire du Mexique ? Cette plante ne fleurit que lorsque les jours sont courts. En effet, si l'étoile de Noël ne passe pas 14h par jour dans le noir complet, ses feuilles cessent de rougir. Vous voulez que votre poinsettia refleurisse ? Laissez-le dans l'obscurité totale pendant 14 heures par jour, pendant 6 à 8 semaines. Vous verrez, ses feuilles retrouveront leur magnifique couleur rouge ! Le poinsettia n'est pas une plante facile. C'est donc un excellent cadeau de Noël pour quelqu'un qui a la main verte.
  • Rose de Noël (Héllébore noir) : La rose de Noël pousse à l'état sauvage en montagne, jusqu'à une altitude maximum de 1900 mètres. On en trouve par exemple au coeur des forêts de sapins des Alpes orientales et des Apennins. Les racines de la rose de Noël sont noires, ce qui lui vaut le nom d'héllébore noir. La plante fleurit en hiver et produit de magnifiques fleurs blanches. C'est pourquoi la rose de Noël est si populaire en fin d'année.
  • Gui : Le gui est une plante hémiparasite qui pousse sur les arbres. Cette plante sert souvent de décoration traditionnelle pour Noël, tout comme le houx. Connaissez-vous la fameuse tradition romantique du baiser sous une branche de gui ?
  • Houx (Ilex) : Le houx, tout comme le gui précédemment cité, est souvent utilisé comme décoration de Noël. On peut reconnaitre cette plante à ses feuilles coriaces avec des épines. Attention : les baies rouges sont toxiques pour l'homme..
La rose de Noël pousse à l'état sauvage en montagne, jusqu'à une altitude maximum de 1900 mètres. On en trouve par exemple au coeur des forêts de sapins des Alpes orientales et des Apennins. Les racines de la rose de Noël sont noires, ce qui lui vaut le nom d'héllébore noir. La plante fleurit en hiver et produit de magnifiques fleurs blanches. C'est pourquoi la rose de Noël est si populaire en fin d'année.

Commander des fleurs de Noël: comment faire ?

Stap 1
 Stap 2
 Stap 3
 Stap 4

Rouge, blanc, vert.. tout sur les couleurs de Noël !

Chaque pays et même chaque région a ses propres traditions à Noël. Par contre, les couleurs principales sont les mêmes partout. En décembre, le monde resplendit de nuances rouges, blanches et vertes. Pourquoi ces trois couleurs sont-elles si typiques de Noël ? Cette tradition colorée a débuté il y a plusieurs siècles. Le rouge, le blanc et le vert sont des couleurs symboliques représentant respectivement l'amour, la foi et l'espoir ! Vous le savez, Noël est une fête chrétienne. Vous ne serez donc pas surpris d'apprendre que les couleurs traditionnelles de Noël avaient à l'origine une signification religieuse. Dans le cercle chromatique, le rouge se trouve en face du vert, ce qui signifie qu'ils forment une combinaison harmonieuse. Le blanc est également une couleur de Noël typique qui nous rappelle un Noël blanc et enneigé. C'est si romantique !

Poinsettia, amaryllis, rose de Noël : les grands favoris de Noël !

Les avis sont partagés, mais nous avons 3 grands gagnants ! L'amaryllis, le poinsettia et la rose de Noël sont les coups de cœur de cette année ! Si vous aimez le style classique chic, vous serez conquis par ces fleurs et plantes typiques en rouge, blanc et vert... On a hâte que Noël arrive.. pas vous ? Vous souhaitez faire plaisir à un proche pour Noël ? Nos fleuristes sont prêts : en décembre, ils livreront des milliers de bouquets de fleurs festives et de plantes de Noël dans toute la Belgique. Et chez vous, quelle fleur de Noël doit absolument figurer sur votre table pour compléter votre décoration de Noël ?

Plus de 50 000 fleuristes partout dans le monde

Euroflorist dispose d'un gigantesque réseau international de fleuristes. Oui, vous avez bien lu : nous travaillons avec plus de 50 000 fleuristes locaux ! Dans le monde entier, nos fleuristes sont prêts à livrer les plus belles compositions, plantes et bouquets de Noël. Votre oncle est en déplacement en Espagne pendant les fêtes, votre meilleur ami vient de déménager en Suède ou l'un de vos collègues travaille depuis une plage en Thaïlande ? Peu importe où ils se trouvent, ils méritent tous une jolie surprise... Bonne nouvelle, pour Noël, nous vous proposons de vous aider à les surprendre avec un magnifique bouquet. Loin des yeux mais près du coeur !

Vous aimeriez commander des fleurs de Noël pour votre maison, votre bureau ou les offrir en cadeau ? Faites confiance à Euroflorist : nous sommes les spécialistes de la livraison de fleurs à l'international ! Vous n'avez besoin que de quelques clics pour commander un bouquet ou une plante de Noël. L'un de nos fleuristes s'occupera de la livraison avec le sourire.

Envoyer des fleurs à l’étranger
 Artisans locaux<
Artisans locaux

 Livraison à domicile
Livraison à domicile

livraison de fleurs pour de grandes emotions
Pour les grandes émotions

 Livraison à l’international<
Livraison à l’international